I Can’t Find A Job

Overeducated, under experienced, and unemployed

Why Hello Fine Readers, How Art Thou?

with one comment

Okay, okay, I’m sorry for not updating this blog as frequently I have in the past. But before I make excuses, I would like to wish everybody a very Happy and Belated Thanksgiving! I hope you all had a great one and that you truly did give thanks even though your current situation might not be that, well, great.

Secondly, I got another new job! If you’ve been reading my blog for any length of time, you know that I’ve had a job for a while now. This blog started out as an alternative to therapy when I finished grad school and couldn’t find a job besides my crummy part-time retail job. Well, as time progressed, I found a job in my field but it was nothing to write home about. The pay was low (in fact, it wasn’t much more than my part-time retail gig) and there was very little chance of upward mobility. However, it did provide me the ever-elusive exerience that potential employers always made sure to point out that I was lacking. Well, I’m happy to say I found yet another job in my field that pays more in-line with what I expected to make upon graduating while also providing chances for upward mobility (or so it seems). I’ll write more about my experiences getting this job in the future but I just wanted to make sure I updated this little ol’ blog.

And my apologies to all of you that posted comments but didn’t see them posted until recently. I have to approve all comments and have been MIA for a while so I apologize. You guys (and gals) leave excellent comments and I’m thrilled to see this blog has become an avenue for great conversation about people’s situations. You can post your comments anywhere on this site but a lot have taken to the “About Me” section. Feel free to direct your comments here and read everybody else’s great comments.

Back with more soon (I swear)!

Written by icantfindajob

December 2, 2010 at 12:47 pm

Posted in Housekeeping

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hi my name is melissa brown its very hard for me to find a job. im really looking forward into working i dont really have experiences but if you can give a job that fits my position then that will be great im really trying to get experiences badly thank you for the inconvience im really looking forward to hearing something from you guys.

    melissa brown

    April 18, 2011 at 1:12 pm


Leave a Reply

