I Can’t Find A Job

Overeducated, under experienced, and unemployed

My Eventful Month Part I

with one comment

cutSo I was away from my blog for about two weeks when I didn’t plan to be away from it at all. You see, The Girl and I discovered green mold growing on some inanimate objects (not walls) in our bedroom as a result of our apartment being a ground level combined with the fact that we have had a very wet, humid summer.

Although our apartment is far from luxury, it isn’t a slum either. There are no roaches, rats, or black mold growing out of the walls. It has its problems but it’s livable and dare I say, fairly comfortable. It’s incredibly overpriced for what we get but such is the nature of real estate these days.

So my natural reaction when discovering anything out of the ordinary in the apartment (re: green mold) is to freak the hell out. I did just that and we also tore apart our bedroom hoping not to discover anymore moldy surprises. We only had a fairly small though still disturbing amount of mold grow, cleaned everything, and put a dehumidifier in the room to ensure it won’t happen again the future.

So what’s the problem you ask? Well, part of cleaning involved moving the bed on its side. The bed frame came apart during this process and when reassembling it, I sliced my hand open on a sharp edge. The Girl would say I “scratched” my hand but what does she know. So it wasn’t fun typing with a cut the size of a business card on the palm of my hand so I avoided it for a few days.

Then something else, perhaps a lot more interesting than this blog post about mold and cut hands, happened and it prevented me from updating my blog. To find out what that something else is, you’re just going to have to check back.

Written by icantfindajob

August 19, 2009 at 7:44 pm

Posted in Random

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. NOOOOOO! My pancreas just imploded from the stress of waiting for the next update!

    In all seriousness, glad you could make it back…that hand injury sounded nasty.

    Liquid Egg Product

    August 24, 2009 at 3:47 pm


Leave a Reply

