I Can’t Find A Job

Overeducated, under experienced, and unemployed

Happy Birthday To Me!

with 5 comments

1156815_82385703Today was my birthday (I say “was” because today is almost over).

I want to say something negative about birthdays and jobs and somehow tie the two together but The Girl is looking over my shoulder telling me not to be negative so I won’t be.

Here’s hoping I will have a full-time job by this time next year.

Written by icantfindajob

July 12, 2009 at 9:14 pm

Posted in Random

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow, what a coincidence…my birthday was April 25, 2009 and I could not find a job either! I still do not have one and I now take comfort in the fact that there are so many others, like us, who are qualified and are jobless. Thank you for that. Take care and good luck!

    Toni

    July 16, 2009 at 5:28 pm

  2. @Toni Glad to know I’m in good company!๐Ÿ™‚

    icantfindajob

    July 16, 2009 at 8:16 pm

  3. I’ll say something negative for you. When you’re looking for a job, every significant marker of time is depressing because it emphasizes the fact that you still don’t have a job. You probably expected to have a job by now. My birthday was last month and I felt the same.
    Also, I really appreciate this blog.

    ben

    July 21, 2009 at 3:48 pm

  4. @ ben HAHAHA! Thanks – I can say whatever I want now because The Girl isn’t looking at my shoulder. She’s actually having a business dinner – I’m not sure but I think that’s something only those with a career do so I wouldn’t know anything about it.๐Ÿ˜‰

    And I REALLY appreciate the kind words! Spread the word about this blog – readership is growing and I really want to do more with it. More updates, better site, more fun stuff but it’s dependent on readership.

    Good luck with your job search, Ben!

    icantfindajob

    July 21, 2009 at 4:55 pm

  5. Happy belated birthday. Or maybe just belated birthday. I don’t know how happy it was.

    Liquid Egg Product

    July 22, 2009 at 12:30 pm


Leave a Reply

