I Can’t Find A Job

Overeducated, under experienced, and unemployed

The Juicer

with one comment

juicerBesides bitching about not being able to find a job, one of my other passions is natural health. Vitamins, herbs, extracts, and other “quackery” are a passion of mine. In fact, I swallow a ton of vitamins a day – 10 to be exact. This is in addition to all the green powders, fruit extracts, and other crap I take in a day. Well, my lovely girlfriend purchased a juicer for me (because I can’t find a job) and I should be getting it any day now.

I’m pretty sure this will be the thing that takes me over the edge. It’ll either make me a super-healthy being or I’ll end up in the ER getting my stomach pumped. But now I get to experiment with all kinds of concoctions – broccoli-kale-beet-carrot-apple-celery smoothie anyone? Sure, I’m probably going to have to hold my nose when I drink it but I’m sure it’ll do wonders for my insides! My body will thank me as I slurp down each nutrient-enriched gulp.

I’ll be sure to update when I actually get the juicer. If you don’t hear me from, the juice probably killed me.

Written by icantfindajob

March 10, 2009 at 6:51 am

Posted in Random

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I just started reading your blog, so I don’t know if you updated on your juicer. I’ve wanted one for a while now but am not sure of its value. How’s yours working out for you?

    Monterae

    August 27, 2010 at 4:39 pm


Leave a Reply

