I Can’t Find A Job

Overeducated, under experienced, and unemployed

The Lottery

with 5 comments

lottoThe whole notion behind this blog – finding a job – could very well become a moot issue this Tuesday night. See, I buy lottery tickets every time the jackpots go up to exorbitant amounts (as the odds to actually win become increasingly more difficult). The jackpot I bought the ticket for is $212 million and that’s $212 million more than I have now.

Now’s your chance to be remembered by little ol’ potentially rich me – leave a comment! Everybody that leaves a comment gets moo-lah should I win!

No need to find a job if I win! I’ll spend my days looking for tropical private islands that are for sale.

Written by icantfindajob

March 2, 2009 at 2:26 pm

Posted in Random

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. If you give us more money than you meant to, will you ask for it back?

    Liquid Egg Product

    March 3, 2009 at 10:12 am

  2. @Liquid Egg Product – Of course not! Though a large, humble statue dedicated to my good will might be in order!😉

    icantfindajob

    March 3, 2009 at 10:27 am

  3. Put me on that list of folk who would take some money if you won…I just tried checking CAlottery.com and failed miserably. Even MegaMillions.com isn’t working. Guess I’ll just have to depend on the government!:-/

  4. @StuffUnemployedPeopleLike.com – Spoken like a true American – once you learn about government reliance, you’ll be set for life and have no need to ever get a job again.

    I didn’t know you were from CA but if I lived in Southern California and didn’t have a job, I don’t think I would ever find one. The sunny beach would be too alluring!

    icantfindajob

    March 4, 2009 at 7:26 am

  5. Yeah I was in LA for 8 years and moved back to the Bay Area about 6 months ago to lose my job. Har har. So no sunny beaches but I didn’t partake in them anyway because I become a toasty creature if exposed to the sun. Northern California is better for my vampiric ways.


Leave a Reply

